Council Membership is open to any entity that does business in the internet eCommerce and mobile channel payments areas. Common types of these companies include:

  • Merchants
  • Financial Institutions
  • Merchant Processors
  • Issuer Processors
  • Payment Brand Companies
  • Payments Authentication Hardware Providers
  • Payments Authentication Software Providers
  • Payments Consultants

2010 Press Releases - 1/14/2010: Secure Remote Payment Council Formed To Help In The Development Of Secure Ecommerce And Mobile Payments.

The Secure Remote Payment Council was launched in December, 2009. The membership consists of the following industry leading companies and their representatives:

    Board of Directors

  • ACCEL/Exchange Network, Mr. Michael Kelly, General Manager
  • CardinalCommerce Corporation, Michael A. Keresman, III, CEO
  • Chase Paymentech, David Davis, General Manager – Debit Group
  • Heartland Payment Systems, Steven M. Elefant, Chief Information Officer
  • MagTek, Inc., Mimi Hart, President, CEO and Chairman
  • Merchant Advisory Group, Dodd Roberts, President
  • SHAZAM, Inc., Terry Dooley, Chief Information Officer
  • SWACHA, Dennis Simmons, President
  • Ronald V. Congemi, Past CEO, First Data Debit Services
  • Dennis F. Lynch, Past CEO, NYCE Corporation
  • Paul Tomasofsky, President, Two Sparrows Consulting
  • Associate Members

  • Payments & Processing Consultants, Inc., Paul Turgeon, President
  • Pulse, George Danforth, Vice President
  • STAR Debit and ATM Network, Julie Saville, Vice President
  • SafetyPay, Filomena Ruffa, Vice President
  • TSYS, Sarah T. Hartman, Senior Director
  • SRPc Officers

  • Dennis F. Lynch, Chairman of the Board
  • Paul Tomasofsky, President and Executive Director